Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Jason Borgsteade

Interview with Jason

Full Name: Jason Borgsteade
Date of Birth: 1/14/75
Hometown: Eagle River, AK
Home Mountain: Alpenglow
Riding Since: 1989
Sponsors: Burton, Oakley, Boarderline, Animal, Boreal.
Board/Stance Preference: Twin 57, 20 inch stance, 2 in. back, 30
degrees front 15 degrees back

If you could ride anywhere in the world, where would you go?
Alaska.

Favorite Terrain: Freeriding, Valdez

First Time: At the local sledding hill and finding out metal edges aren't very forgiving and trying to learn to go straight down the hill.

Is snowboarding ready for the Olympics?
Yeah. I don't know if Olympics are ready for snowboarding, unfortunately too much of snowboarding is judged on halfpipe. Freeriding is what it really should be judged on, I think slopestyle would be a good addition.

If you didn't snowboard what would you be doing right now?
Skateboarding or be in school, maybe for making movies, acting.

What do you do when you're not snowboarding?
Skate, hang out with friends and my girlfriend, not partying.

Who most influences your style?
I don't think anyone influences your style. I think that happens when you're younger. I just learn my tricks and they come about naturally. They should influence your riding.

Who do you ride with the most?
I ride mostly with Chris Bombeck, Pete Iverson, Scott Lethard, Shanendoah Sampson.

If you were going on a trip and could only take five things with you (other than a change of clothes and your snowboard) what would those things be?
Skateboard, music, my girlfriend, another friend, another friend--share the wealth.

My Favorites...

Color: blue
Food: junk food, fast food
Month: December
Number: 14
Mountain: Alpenglow
Time of Day: All the time person
Airline: Whatever is the cheapest
Car: Ferrari, dream car. I got to drive one last year.
Animal: Dogs--Sharpie


See pics of Jason and others
Back to the snowboarding page